moments


in my head is a silver screen

that plays each moment

you’ve had with me

and i haven’t missed a scene.

hospital rooms have fluorescent lights

and my legs are cold

but you hold me tight

and tell me not to worry.

thursday night at the start of fall

a movie played

that i can’t recall

because our mouths were too involved.

that one time when i held your hand 

you were next to me

in a far off land

and i couldn’t understand you.

small moments i won’t ever forget,

i will count them up

from the day we met.

it’s funny what you recollect.

 

Leave a Reply

